Board of Trustees & Management

Web Banner_5@72x-8

WCNY first signed on the air in 1965. It is a public, non-commercial broadcasting station governed by the Public Broadcasting Council of Central New York, Inc., a non-profit corporation. The Board of Trustees of the Council represents our listeners and viewers, as well as local business, civic organizations, educational and cultural institutions.

Board of Trustees Officers

Michael Humphrey, Chairman

Jody Manning, Vice Chairman

Ronald A. Teplitsky, Treasurer

Evelyn Ingram, Secretary


Shanelle Benson-Dawson

Shiu-Kai Chin

Anthony Farella

Greg Fedele

Diane Gayeski

Hanka Grabovica

Jon Jensen

Peter G. King

Maria Murray

Deryn Pomeroy

Thomas Schneider

Vijay Srinivas

Francisco Suàrez

Colleen Viggiano

Director Emeritus: Robert Daino

Board and Committee Meeting Schedules

In compliance with Section 396 (k) of the Communications Act, The Public Broadcasting Council of Central New York, Inc. (WCNY) maintains an open meeting policy. The public is welcome at all meetings unless the meeting goes into Executive Session (closed). Interested parties wishing to attend should contact the Public Broadcasting Council of Central New York before 4 p.m. the previous day by calling (315) 453-2424.

In general, the Board of Trustees meet monthly on the fourth Tuesday of every month (except for July, August, and December) at 8 a.m. at 415 West Fayette Street, Syracuse NY.

Board of Trustees Meeting Schedule

  1. September 26, 2023
  2. October 24, 2023
  3. November 28, 2023
  4. January 23, 2024
  5. February 27, 2024
  6. March 26, 2024
  7. April 23, 2024
  8. May 28, 2024
  9. June 25, 2024

In general, the Finance Committee meets every other month on the Wednesday before the Board of Trustees meetings at 4 p.m. at 415 West Fayette Street, Syracuse NY.

Finance Committee Meeting Schedule

  1. September 20, 2023
  2. November 15, 2023
  3. January 17, 2024
  4. May 15, 2024