Feminine Fusion

S5-21: Patchwork Quilt, Part XXV

Patchwork House

“After silence, that which comes nearest to expressing the inexpressible is music.” ― Aldous Huxley

Once again, a Patchwork Quilt episode with works and performances from women in the classical music world.


Patchwork Quilt, Part XXV:

Traditional:  Lonely Waterloo
Ofra Harnoy, cello
Mike Herriott, various instruments
“On the Rock”
Analekta 2 8909

Meira Warshauer:  Living Breathing Earth, Mvt. IV
Moravian Philharmonic Orchestra; Petr Vronsky, conductor
“Living Breathing Earth”
Navona 5842

Elizabeth R. Austin:  Lighthouse Symphony
Moravian Philharmonic Orchestra; Joel Eric Suben, conductor
“Window Panes”
Navona 6304

Elizabeth Start: Air Swiftly Flies
Elizabeth Start, cello
Helen Lukan, piano
“From the Start: Elizabeth Start”

W.A. Mozart:  Piano Sonata No. 3, K. 281 (excerpt)
Orli Shaham, piano
“Mozart Piano Sonatas, Vol. 1”
Canary Classics




Feminine Fusion highlights the roles of women in classical music. Host Diane Jones brings you stories and music of the women who create, perform, and inspire. Produced in the studios at WCNY-FM.

◄ Back to News