Women Who Make America Women Who Make America

WCNY’S 4th Annual ‘Women Who Make America’ Awards

Nomination Form Instructions

WCNY’s “Makers: Women Who Make America Awards” seek nominations from the community to honor remarkable women who are game-changers in any field.

“Across Central New York, women are making remarkable contributions to our community. WCNY is honored
to share their stories, using our multimedia platforms—TV, radio, web, print, and social media—to reach and
inspire others.” said Robert J. Daino, WCNY president and CEO.

Nominations may be submitted from WCNY’s 19-county viewing area including Broome, Cayuga, Chenango,
Cortland, Delaware, Herkimer, Jeerson, Lewis, Madison, Oneida, Onondaga, Ontario, Oswego, Otsego,
Schuyler, Seneca, Tompkins, Wayne, and Yates. Nominees must be age 18 or older. To nominate an outstanding woman, fill out the form below, call WCNY at (315) 453-2424, email education@wcny.org, fax to (315) 451-8824 or submit by mail at:

WCNY Attn: Education Department
PO Box 2400
Syracuse, NY 13220-2400

The deadline for submitting nominations is Jan. 10, 2016 extended to Jan. 15, 2016. Honorees will be announced March 4, 2016 at a ceremony at the Women’s Rights National Historical Park in Seneca Falls. Winners also will be featured on WCNY’s website, social media, radio, television and in the WCNY CONNECT magazine.

Thank you for your nominations!

The nomination period is now closed.


WCNY Oldies




Capitol Pressroom