High School Equivalency

A new High School Equivalency (HSE) Test called TASC (Test Assessing Secondary Completion) will replace the GED Test in the beginning of 2014.  For more information please call (315) 385-7335 or fill out the form below to find out how you can get started today.

If you have already taken and passed portions of the GED exam these, grandfathering GED(R) test scores: A candidate may use up to 4 passing GED(R) sub-tests (score of 410 or above) taken between 2002-2013 to count towards earning a New York State High School Equivalency Diploma. The use of these scores will be  allowed for two years (2014 and 2015). Candidates taking TASC for the first time must take all five TASC sub-tests. Each TASC sub-test that the candidate passes will be posted on the candidate’s transcript. If the candidate does not pass the TASC sub-test but passed the same GED(R) sub-test, the GED(R) score will be accepted as a passing score. If a candidate has already passed all 5 GED(R) sub-tests but did not attain the minimum total score of 2250, such candidate must pass at least one of the TASC sub-tests to obtain a New York State High School Equivalency Diploma.

Visit FastForwardNY.org for the latest information about high school equivalency information.

Watch High School Equivalency Programs On-Demand at FastForwardNY.org.

The series includes:

  • Workplace Essential Skills
  • TV 411
  • Lifelines
  • Madison Heights
  • Crossroads Cafe
  • On Common Ground

High School Equivalency Contact Form