Feminine Fusion

Feb 23 – Mar 1, 2019: Patchwork Quilt, Part XIII


“Much like a patchwork quilt, inspiration that stirs and motivates me is made of many things.”  – Robert Reynolds


Time for another Patchwork Quilt episode.  No special theme or thread to tie these works together – just music being made by talented women.


Patchwork Quilt, Part XIII


Francesco Asenjo Barbieri:  Lo que está de dios
Shudong Braamse, soprano; Teresa Ancaya, piano
“Sueños de España”
Navona 6211

Claude Debussy:  Sonata for Cello and Piano
Wu Han, piano; David Finckel, cello
“David Finckel, Wu Han: Bach, Mendelssohn, Debussy, Britten”

Carlo Antonio Campioni:  Sonata in G Minor
The Vivaldi Project
“Discovering the Classical String Trio, Volume 2”
MSR Classics 1622

Nikita Koshkin:  Orpheo
Mari Mäntylä, decacorde
“Orfeo Amoroso”
Alba Records 406

Stephen Rush:  Whirlwind
Admiral Launch Duo
Albany 1752


Run time:  58:29


Feminine Fusion highlights the roles of women in classical music. Host Diane Jones brings you stories and music of the women who create, perform, and inspire. Produced in the studios at WCNY-FM.

◄ Back to News